Empties August 2016

I know this post is super late, sometimes life gets in the way and suddenly it’s three weeks later than I thought it was! Sorry if it seems irrelevant now, but I’m going to post it anyway because I’m pretty excited about how much product I managed to burn through.

empties-august-2016

I’ve got a solid mix of body care, skin care and makeup this month and there’s a ton of different stuff to get through, so I’m still going to give you mini-reviews and my thoughts on all these products but I’m going to keep it short.

 

benefit-theyre-real-mascara-air-patrol-eye-primer-occ-anime-lip-tar-nars-spf-sheer-lip-tint-in-lara
L-R: Benefit They’re Real Mascara, Benefit Air Patrol, OCC Lip Tar in Anime, Nars Pure Sheer Lip Treatment SPF15 in Lara

Benefit They’re Real Mascara –  I adore this mascara! Lengthening, volumising and super black. It’s also absolutely budge-proof. It’s on my to-buy list once I’ve worked through my back stock of mascaras. BUY.

Benefit Air Patrol Eyeshadow Primer – Although this was only a sample size, it was enough to make me love it! It was a creamy yellowy-beige colour that blanked out any veins on my eyelids and it kept my eyeshadow in place and crease-free all day. Even better, it has SPF! BUY

OCC Lip Tar in Anime – This is a gorgeous colour, it made me love bright pink lips! However, I’m not a huge fan of the formula. As it’s so runny, it tended to bleed outside the lip lines and was a bit of a mess. BYE

Nars Pure Sheer Lip Treatment SPF15 in Lara – This was supposed to be a nude shade, but it had no colour payoff at all. Which essentially makes it a really expensive lip balm with SPF. I’m glad I got this in a Cohorted box rather than buying it because it isn’t worth the price tag. I’ve had far cheaper lip balms that work just as well. BYE

 

urban-decay-all-nighter-setting-spray-nyx-hd-finishing-powder-body-shop-honey-bronzer-in-02
L-R: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray, NYX HD Finishing Powder, Body Shop Honey Bronzer

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray – My all time favourite setting spray. It keeps my make up looking fresh for hours and hours! I’ve already cracked open another one of these! BUY

NYX HD Finishing Powder – Another favourite of mine. It sets and mattifies my make up better than any other powder I’ve used without altering the shade. I even broke the sifter out of this to get the last little bit. I’m repurchasing this ASAP. My makeup just isn’t the same without it! BUY

The Body Shop Honey Bronzer in 02 – If you have pale skin, the honey bronzers in 01 and 02 are your best friend. They’re not too dark, they’re buildable and have the perfect undertone, so they never look orange. A must have. BUY

 

simple-clensing-wipes-codage-eclat-energie-serum-soy-bio-lumpoule-puriskin-nurse-aid-cream
L-R: Simple Cleansing Wipes, Codage Eclat & Energie Serum, Soy Bio= Lumpoule, Puriskin Nurse Aid

 

Simple Cleansing Wipes – My favourite wipes for removing makeup, cleaning off swatches and generally feshening up. BUY

Codage Eclat & Energie Serum No. 3 – I didn’t notice this do anything for my skin. It was super thin and watery which made it difficult to apply. It soaked in very quickly, but my skin didn’t see any benefits from using this. BYE

Soy Bio+ Fermented Lumpoule – Another serum that didn’t do anything for my skin. I think the problem is that both of these serums are luminising and I have plenty of my own natural ‘glow’! BYE

Puriskin Nurse Aid Cream – This is one of the best hand creams I’ve ever used. My hands go from super dry to thoroughly moisturised whenever I use this. And the moisturising feeling lasts for hours. Definitely going on my shopping list. BUY

 

 

 

fair-squared-coffe-body-lotion-soap-and-glory-body-scrub-glad-hair-day-shampoo-i-love-mango-and-papaya-cutex-moisture-guard-nail-polish-remover
L-R: Fair Squared Coffee Body Lotion, Soap & Glory Flake Away Scrub, Soap & Glory Glad Hair Day Shampoo, I Love Mango & Papaya Shower Gel, Cutex Nail Polish Remover

Fair Squared Coffee Body Lotion – A nice, thin lotion that absorbs quickly and adds a nice amount of moisture to the skin. Nice scent too, reminds me of a chocolate orange. BUY

Soap & Glory Flake Away Scrub – This is such a nice body scrub. It has a decent amount of scrubiness (not to much or too little) and has the most delicious scent! BUY

Soap & Glory Glad Hair Day Shampoo –  A good, basic shampoo. It cleans your hair nicely, but doesn’t do anything special to it. Smells like apple, which is nice. BUY (if you’re looking for a basic shampoo)

I Love Mango & Papaya Shower Gel – This is one of my favourite, affordable shower gels. It smells so good, summery and fruity.It also moisturises your skin as you wash. BUY

Cutex Moisture Guard Nail Polish Remover – Removes all my nail polish really well without being too harsh on my nails. BUY

That’s everything I managed to use up in August! It felt like such an accomplishment to finish a bronzer. What’s the one item you’re proudest of using up? I’d love to know!

See you next time!

 

Leave a Reply

