Little Known Box August 2016

Subscriptions boxes are awesome, right? But sometimes they send you the same things over and over again, or only include tiny samples of products and that sucks. That’s why I love Little Known Box. Their aim is to introduce you to brands and products that aren’t as mainstream, so it’s really rare to get something you’ve had before!

For only £15 per month, Little Known Box brings you a variety of full-sized and deluxe-sized products ranging from skincare to hair, nails, beauty and more! It offers variety, undiscovered brands and great new products. See last month’s box here to see how fab it is for yourself!

Little Known Box August 2016

August’s theme is Summer Nights! It contains products to keep you looking and feeling great through all the fun events that happen this time of year – weddings, BBQs, festival etc.

Amygdala Beauty Solid Fragrance in Jasmine

AmygdalaSolid Fragrance in Jasmine – RRP £8

Amygdala solid fragrances are a smooth balm with moisturising butters to moisturise your skin and keep you smelling amazing. All of their perfumes are a single note that can either be worn alone or you can mix them to create a customised scent; you can even follow the ‘recipes’ they have on their website. Fragrances included in this month’s box varied, but I received Jasmine which is sweet, floral and elegant, perfect for everyday  wear. The cute little tins they come in are perfect for travel or your handbag, there’s no need to worry about it leaking and it takes up minimal room.

You can use the code LKBOX10 for 10% off your first purchase at amygdalabeauty.com. Valid until 31st October 2016

GlitterEyes Pressed Glitter in Shimmering Sands

GlitterEyesPressed Glitter in Shimmering Sands – RRP £5.99

Usually, the thought of applying glitter fills me with dread. The thought of the mess and having to faff about with mixing mediums is enough to put me off. These pressed glitters from GlitterEyes make it so much easier.You just pop a little onto your finger or a brush and pat it onto your eye. No need to mix it with anything and there’s no mess to clean up either. You cold have gotten one of a variety of shades in this month’s Little Known Box. I got the shade Shimmering Sands, a gorgeous mid-tone gold. It went onto my eye extremely easily and stayed there for the 8 or so hours I had my makeup on. Removal is simple too; simply wipe off with a little makeup remover. With over 40 shades available, I’m having trouble deciding which glitter to pick up next!

You can use the code littleknownbox for 10% off at glittereyes.co.uk

 

GlitterEyes Shimmering Sands Makeup Look
I added GlitterEyes Shimmering Sands to a burgundy smoky eye.

PHB Ethical Beauty Natural & Organic Eye Liner in Black

PHB Ethical BeautyNatural & Organic Eyeliner in Black – RRP £8.95

PHB Ethical Beauty has been featured in Little Known Box before for their skincare. This time, we get the chance to test out their cosmetics! I love the ethics behind PHB; their products are cruelty-free, vegan and halal, they donate 20% of each sale to charity and their products contain organic ingredients where possible. The black eyeliner is a soft black, meaning that it doesn’t look too stark or harsh. The formula is very soft and creamy and it lasted in my waterline all day long (which is more than I can say for some of my other eyeliners!). It also smudges out nicely on the upper lashline to give a more grungy eye look.

You can use the code LKB35 for 35% off at phbethicalbeauty.co.uk . Valid until 30th September 2016

 

GlitterEyes Pressed Glitter in Shimmering Sands PHB Black Eyeliner Swatched
Top: PHB Eyeliner in Black, Bottom: GlitterEyes Pressed Glitter in Shimmering Sands

Fairypants Vegan Lip Balm in Peach Bellini

FairypantsVegan Lipbalm in Peach Bellini – RRP £3.99

What’s better than a good lip balm? A good lip balm that tastes like cocktails! Fairypants has a super wide variety of lip balm flavours that all taste like delicious sweets and cocktails. In this month’s Little Known Box, we got to try out the Peach Bellini flavour and I have to say, I’m very impressed. It doesn’t feel sticky or oily and my lips actually felt moisturised for hours after using it. I have lip balms that cost a lot more than this that don’t do anywhere near as good a job of moisturising my lips. The scent is delicious too, sweet, fruity and inviting. I have to stop myself from reapplying too often!

You can use the code littlebox for 15% off orders over £10 at fairypants.co.uk

Bardou Immaculate Spray Dry Shampoo

BardouImmaculate Spray Dry Shampoo – RRP £12.00

This is definitely one of the most luxe dry-shampoos I’ve ever used. The Bardou Immaculate Spray is enriched with Keratin, so it nourishes your hair as you use it. I noticed that my hair felt softer and looked shiny when  used this spray, rather than having the super dull, matte cast that most dry shampoos leave in the hair. It absorbed oil really well, my hair looked as though it had been freshly washed. It’s an excellent option if you want a higher-end, higher-quality dry shampoo.

You can use the code LITTLEKNOWN25 for 25% full price products at thebardou.com . Valid until 28th February 2017

That’s everything for August’s Little Known Box and I have to say, it’s one of my favourites yet. Every product is a staple in a beauty routibe and they will a ton of use. Even the glitter will be pulled out every time I want to glam up my look, I think it’s my new go-to! My favourite products this month are the glitter and the solid fragrance, what are yours? I’d love to know.

See you next time!

*Box received as PR. All thoughts and opinions are entirely my own.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Little Known Box August 2016

Leave a Reply

