US Drugstore Haul

About 2 months ago, I went on an amazing holiday to Florida and , obviously, I spent a fair chunk of my time there shopping for makeup. I had to, right? It’s taken me a while to get a haul together, I’ve just been too busy! I bought so much stuff that I’ll have to divide it into 3 sections: Drugstore, High End and a Colourpop Haul! First up, drugstore!

US Drugstore Haul

I basically had 2 rules for myself when shopping for drug store makeup in the US: 1. Only get things I can’t easily access in the UK 2. Keep lipsticks to a minimum (I ordered waaaay too many on Colourpop to be allowed to buy more). So, when I entered the hallowed halls of Ulta, Walgreens and the Walmart beauty section, I kind of went a little crazy. I think I got a variety and it’s all stuff I really wanted, so it’s not that bad, right?

Embarrassingly, I haven’t gotten around to using all of this stuff yet, so if you’d like to see a review or swatches of anything here, let me now and I’ll get to it right away!

Wet n Wild Haul

Wet N Wild is one of those bands I hear a lot of great things about on the internet and, with their prices being so reasonable, I picked up quite a bit.

1 Step Wonder Gel Nail Color in Peri-wink-le Of An Eye – I’m obsessed with this nail varnish! It’s the perfect shade of periwinkle that is extremely flattering on pretty much all skin tones. The formula is great too, it’s really opaque and lasts on the nails for ages.

Photofocus Setting Spray – I haven’t opened this yet as I’m still using my Urban Decay All-Nighter. I’m hoping this will be a good replacement for that once it’s gone. It has amazing reviews online and it’s way more affordable.

ColorIcon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana – This is nothing like a bronzer at all, it’s actually a highlight! It has a cult following online and I’m hoping to see why… once I open it.

MegaGlo Contour Palette in Dulce De Leches –  Another product I’ve seen rave reviews of online. It’s a matte highlight/setting powder and contour powder duo for all-in-one face sculpting. I haven’t tried this yet either.

ColorIcon Blush in Mellow Wine – These blushes are super affordable, super sleek and good quality. I chose a shade that I thought was different to other blushes I already own. It’s a deep ‘natural flush’ colour and a little goes a very long way. I’d like to pick up Rose Champagne if I ever get the chance, it looks stunning.

ColorIcon Eyeshadow Trio in Sweet As Candy – I thought this would be a great palette to use when I’m in a rush. Really basic, pretty colours that work well together and create pretty looks without a lot of effort.

NYX & Covergirl Haul

I knew for sure that I wanted to pick up some Cover Girl and Nyx products while I was there! I know I can get Nyx here, but it isn’t in any stores near me and I wanted to check products out in person instead of guessing online.

Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk – This one is definitely in the Online Beauty Hall Of Fame. It’s a classic, so I had to try it out for myself. I’m planning to use it to make shadows look brighter and more pigmented.

Nyx HD Concealer in Porcelain – I think I might have accidently gotten a shade too light, I wish I’d gone for fair instead. I’ll still give it a go, it gets really good reviews and if it is a bit on the light side, I can always use it as a cream highlight.

Nyx Lip Pencil in Currant – I’ve been searching for a lip liner to wear with my darker, vampier lipsticks and all the ones I’d found before were red. This is the perfect deep purple tone for my go-to winter lips!

Covergirl Eyeshadow Quad in Blooming Blushes – I was drawn to this quad for the shades numbered 2 and 3, they’re so stunning and shimmery! I’d also heard a lot about these quads and wanted to test them out for myself.

Covergirl Lip Lava in Look It’s Lava – These glosses just caught me eye in the store. They look so metallic and insane that I couldn’t resist. Look It’s Lava is a hot pink with purple and blue metallic reflects. Can’t wait to wear this!

Covergirl Supersizer Mascara in Black – Another internet famous product that I couldn’t resist checking out! I doubt I’ll be able to use it for a while as I have so, so many mascaras to work through first.

Milani Tattoo Junkee Physicians Formula Elf

Tattoo Junkee Lip Paint & Glitter in Rebel – I can’t find this in the shade I bought anywhere. If I’m honest I was sucked into buying this because I saw it in a Youtube video and it looked cool. I can’t wait to rock glitter lips for Christmas or New Year’s Eve!

Milani Powder Blush in Tea Rose – I already have one of these blushes in the shade Romantic Rose and I absolutely love it, so I wanted to branch out and pick up a slightly brighter shade. These blushes are so smooth, pigmented and blendable. I love them.

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Bronzer – Another product that I  bought because of the hype. A light, buildable bronzer that smells of coconuts! It’s perfect for fair-light skintones as it’s pretty sheer and the colour can be built to your taste.

Elf Small Stipple Brush – I don’t know how I’ve coped without this brush for so long. It’s my absolute favourite way to apply and blend cream bronzer. Everything blends like magic with this brush!

That’s all for part 1 of my giant US haul! I’m going back again next year, which drugstore products should I pick up on my next trip? I’d love to know!

See you next time!

10 thoughts on “US Drugstore Haul

  1. OBVIOUSLY you had to! I’d do the same if I visited the US, or the UK. You picked up some great stuff from Wet n Wild! I love that “bronzer” which is really a highlighting powder – I think you’ll enjoy it very much!
    I’m wearing the CoverGirl Supersizer mascara – it’s great but there’s a bit of a learning curve with that one. The wand is thin and really floppy, and it takes getting used to but the results are worth it.
    Did you see any Hard Candy cosmetics when you went to Walmart? They have some good things like nail polish, blushes and highlighters.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It would have been rude not to, right?! I can’it wait to dig in to all the cute Wet N Wild stuff I bought! Thanks for the tip, I’ll make sure to test out the mascara when I’m not going anywhere important, haha. I didn’t see any Hard Candy stuff this time, but I’ll be sure to hunt it down next year! Thanks for the suggestions 🙂

      Like

  2. Omg I love hauls!!!

    I have three of the WnW products you got. I’ve had the bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana and I use it religiously! It’s the best!! I spritz the PhotoFocus Setting Spray onto my fan brush and dip the brush into the product. It picks up a bit more and it stays on my skin more smoothly rather than super powdery. I love it!!
    And the contour palette blends so well! Some people say it doesn’t, perhaps it’s a matter of preference of cream or powder.

    And NYX! My favorite brand! The JEP in Milk I also use religiously. Every time I do a colorful look, I use it. I literally just posted a review of it yesterday so check it out 🙂

    NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Review

    And that concealer is by far my favorite and I haven’t tried very many. It blends and covers well.

    And the Milani blush!! That’s the only product I don’t own yet and I wish I did. It’s beautiful to look at and I’ve read so many things about it! I hope you like it!!

    Sorry for such a long comment. All of these are some of my favorite products that I use all the time! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hauls are so much fun, aren’t they?!
      Thanks for the tip with Reserve Your Cabana, I’ll have to try out when I want a little extra oomph!
      I think NYX is one of those brands you just can’t go wrong with, everything is such great quality! I’m so eager to do a crazy colourful look and put the JEP to the test.
      The Milani blushes are amazing, you have to try one! And they look so pretty on your vanity or in your makeup stash 🙂
      Don’t apologise for the long comment, I love it! It’s so nice to see you getting so excited over the products, it maes me want to use them even more! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re more than welcome! 😄
        Totally I love NYX as well. I haven’t been disappointed by their products as well.
        I will do my best to get that blush next!! ✌🏼️
        Ahh yes!! These are by far my most favorite products!!! I really hope you like them just as much as I do! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

  3. How did you snag the Tattoo Junkie??? Been looking for them everywhere.. Ahhh.. You’re so lucky to find one.. And your Wet N Wild products are all in my collection.. Really great items.. Love them a lot! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment