January Favourites 2016

How is it the end of January already? It was only just Christmas!  This month’s been such a blur that I when I sat down to gather my favourites, I had a hard time remembering what I’d used most. It came to me eventually, so I do still have my top picks of the month to share with you!

January Favourites

I was kind of surprised by how few actual make up products I included this month. It makes sense though, as I’m still getting to grips with the products I got over the holidays and I’m trying to completely use up some of my older items. That does mean I have more beauty tools and accessories to share – it works out pretty well!

Makeup Revolution Lip Lacquer Bellapierre Pigment Oasis Dew

Makeup Revolution Intense Lacquer in A Love Like That (probably) – I got this in a set for Christmas from my boyfriend and none of the shades had the name on them. A little research on the site leads me to believe that it’s probably the shade A Love Like That. The Intense Lacquers are amazing, they’re super pigmented and they stay shiny all day. They have amazing lasting power and this shade is ridiculously beautiful – a classic red.

Bellapierre Shimmer Powder in Oasis Dew – I really didn’t think the picture of this product through, did I? I’ve had this for so long, the writing rubbed off the top, oops! Not to worry, I’ve got a swatch in a second so that you can see it’s beauty in all it’s glory. This has been my favourite lid shade recently, it’s a super shimmery peachy champagne shade that goes beautifully with just about every other shadow I own. I love having this on the lid with a smoked out burgundy crease – so stunning!

Makeup Revolution Lip Lacquer Bellapierre Pigment Oasis Dew Swatches
Left: Makeup Revolution Intense Lip Lacquer in A Love Like That, Right: Bellapierre Shimmer Powder in Oasis Dew

Morphe Blush Brush Blending Brush

Morphe Brushes – These 2 brushes have probably been used every single day since I got them. I can’t find the set they came in anywhere and the brushes don’t have number which is a bit of a nightmare. It’s made me want to try more even Morphe brushes – not that I need any more.

The blush brush is the best brush I’ve used for applying blush in a long time. It doesn’t apply too much and really lets you build up colour while blending to perfection! The fluffy blending brush is so great for applying a light wash of colour – particularly transition shades. I’m also loving if for blending out the edges of my eye looks.

Prairie Charms Tartan Bow FFS Subscription

Prairie Charms Tartan Bow – Clip in bows are amazing for jazzing up a bun or a ponytail with no effort needed. I got this one in the Prairie Pizzazz Winter Edition Box. I love the dark blue and green tartan pattern, it’s so seasonally appropriate and absolutely adorable.

Friction Free Shaving – A bit of an odd inclusion, but I seriously loved these this month! These razors are so good, my legs have never been so silky smooth! I did a full review of the subscription service, where I essentially just gush about how these are the nicest razors I’ve ever used.

That’s everything I’ve been loving this month! I know it was short and a little bit of a mish-mash, but I didn’t just want to include items for the sake of it. What have you loved this month? Let me know!

See you next time!

7 thoughts on “January Favourites 2016

Leave a comment