August Favourites 2015

August’s over and to be honest, it was super low-key for me. I didn’t wear much make up and when I did, I wore the same simple looks more or less consistently. That means that most of my favourites this month are hair and body related, which probably makes for a nice change if you’re a regular reader of my favourites posts! No wading through endless eyeshadow palettes and lipsticks this month, we’re going back to basics!

My August Favourites 2015

Let’s see what I’ve been loving and why they’re so fantastic!

Make Up

Dr. Pawpaw Balm Freedom Makeup Pro Concealer Light

Dr. Pawpaw Original Balm* – My lips have been so dry recently and, out of the billions of lip balms I own, this has been the best at soothing and moisturising them. It’s not too thick and it makes my lips look lovely and glossy (as opposed to dry and cracked with a layer of gloop on top, yuck!).

Freedom Makeup Pro Conceal Stick – This stuff is magic! I got this in a recent Freedom Makeup Haul. It’s got excellent coverage, doesn’t cling to dry patches and blends like a dream. I’ve been using this in place of foundation when I’ve been tight on time / really can’t be bothered with the extra steps. The only thing is, it only comes in three shades, it just so happens that Light matches me perfectly.

Shower

Noir Caviar Restorative Cleanser Lush 93000 miles shower jelly

Noir Caviar Anti-Age Restorative Cleanser* – I received this at the Bloggers Unite Event. It’s an excellent shampoo and I really cannot rave about it enough. I have a whole post going into detail about how amazing this shampoo is and how it helped to repair my bleach damaged hair. You can find that here.

LUSH 93,000 Miles Shower Jelly – I’ve been making an effort to exercise more recently and that means I’ve been rather achy and sore at times. Can I have some sympathy, please? This little cinnamon scented jelly goodness has been doing it’s best to comfort me. It has eucalyptus in it which feels very cooling on the skin when your using it. The sensation hangs around for a while after, soothing my aches and pains, making it bearable be for to carry on moving! And it smells so good!

Body

`Sweet Cecily's Elderflower & Alond Hand Cream Boots Soltan Beautiful Broze Self-Tan Applicator Mitt

Sweet Cecily’s Elderflower & Almond Hand Cream* This is another goody from the Blogger’s Unite Event and one of my favourites. It’s a rich, nourishing hand cream with a light, whipped texture so it doesn’t feel greasy. It smells fresh, delicate, clean and delicious and I apply it constantly. It’s possibly my favourite hand cream ever. The jar is huge too, so it lasts forever! I can’t recommend it enough! I’m definitely trying the berry one once this one runs out.

Boots Soltan Beautiful Bronze Self-Tan Applicator Mitt – I’m still rather new to the world of self tan. So I need all the help I can get. I’ve found that since I’ve been using this mitt, I haven’t had any streaks or blobs or other unsightly mistakes to fix. Bear in mind, I only use gradual tan, so I’m not sure what works for those of you using stronger tanning products.Teashed Bubble Tea

BONUS Lifestyle Favourite: Bubble Tea Subscription from Teashed – I love bubble tea, it’s one of my favourite drinks. I love the convenience of being able to make it at home whenever I want and the surprise of finding out what flavour combination I’ll be receiving each month. This month I got Raspberry and Peach, but there have been so many delicious combos. You can see a post I did about this service here.

Those are all my favourites for the month of August, a little random, but fun I think! Let me know what you’ve been loving this month.

See you next time!

*Product received as either a PR sample, at an event or as part of a goody bag. All opinions are honest and my own.

3 thoughts on “August Favourites 2015

    1. Thanks 🙂 you should definitely use 93,000 miles, it feels amazing. It’s like eating minty gum but on your skin! Bubble tea is amazing, the best non-alcoholic drink around 😉 Coconut and cherry is my top combo so far! xo

      Like

Leave a comment