Freedom Makeup Haul and Swatches

You may have noticed in a couple of previous posts that I love Makeup Revolution make up. Their products are great quality and very affordable. So, when I heard they were launching a sister company, I just HAD to check them out.

Freedom Makeup, I was happy to discover, is just as reasonably priced as Makeup Revolution. They are different though, both in terms of their products and in that Freedom Makeup offer make up classes. There’s an incredible range on the site, from contour kits to setting spray to nail polish. It’s very easy to find something you like. I picked up a little bit of a variety of things to get an idea of the brand overall.

Like I said, they’re affordable, I got all of this for just £15(after a discount code)!

Freedom Make up London Haul

In more detail…

Eyes

Freedom Chasing Rainbows Palette

Pro 12 Chasing Rainbows palette – £4.00

On the site were lots of neutral palettes. I have waaay too many neutrals, but not many crazy brights! When I saw this, I just knew I needed it! At £4 for 12 shades, I think it’s very affordable too. This palette has a mix of mattes and shimmers. All the shades I’ve tried so far are really pigmented, I’m very impressed. If you want a more in depth review with swatches of all the shades, just let me know and I’ll get on it right away. You can see a look I created using this palette and some of the other products I’m going to talk about on my Instagram (here) and (here).

Cheeks

Freedom Blush Highlight

Blush Professional Pro Blush in 4 Banish & 6 Angelic – £1 each

Pro Highlight in Brighten – £3

The two blushes are both very soft, very pigmented and really easy to blend. Banish (on the right) is a dusty neutral pink that creates a really natural blush. Angelic (on the left) is a bright peach, I recommend using a light hand with this one, it’s super pigmented.

This highlight is stunning. It’s opalescent, it has a pink base and a pink/violet shift. You can either add a natural glow to the cheeks with a brush or get an intense highlight by applying it with the fingers. The packaging on this products, and all Freedom products, is simple yet sturdy and secure. I have no worries about any of these products breaking.

Lips

Freedom Pro Lipstick Pro Now Collection

Pro Lipstick Now Collection – £1 each or 5 for £4

Left to right – 116 Game On!, 117 Juicy Lips, 118 You Had Me At Hello, 119 Adorn, 120 True Power

These lipsticks are all buildable, you can do one pass over the lips for a medium wash of colour or do another layer to create opaque colours. They are all creamy, none of them are matte, I’d say they have a satin finish. The ones I’ve worn stain the lips slightly which means that it’s no so obvious when the wear away – no need to worry about touch ups! I can do a more in depth review of each colour with lip swatches if you’d like – just request it.

Freedom Pro Butters Cats Whiskers

Pro Butters in Cat’s Whiskers – £3

The Butters are highly pigmented lip lacquers. The texture kind of reminds me of the NYX lip creams, it’s very light and smooth. I love how comfy it feels on my lips, not at all drying! I think this lip lacquer is pigmented enough to be worn alone. This particular shade is a vibrant, corally-pink. It’s not super glossy, but it does have some shine.

Freedom Pro Melts in TGIF

Pro Melt in TGIF – £3

I got one of the Melts to compare to the Butters. The Melts are a lot thicker and not as slippery on the lips. They’re slightly trickier to apply, but they last a lot longer. They also don’t have as much of a shine. If you’re looking for something like a long-lasting liquid lipstick, this formula would be your best bet. The shade TGIF is a super deep red with some some brown-ish undertones. It’s a really pretty dark, vampy colour. I love it.

That’s my little haul! Would you like to see any in depth reviews of the products? Are you going to make an order? Let me know in the comments below!

I bought all of these products from www.freedommakeuplondon.com To celebrate their launch, Freedom has a 20% off discount code which is BEFREETOMAKEUP. I think it’s valid until July.

See you next time!

7 thoughts on “Freedom Makeup Haul and Swatches

Leave a comment